graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good weekend

As isingsolo pointed out, I have a new phone. I got Verizon's CDM8940 and I think it's important for everyone to know that this is the dopest phone out on the market.

I think we all know by now that the razor is dopeass looking and doesn't function for shit. Everyone I know who bought the Razor when it came out have now returned it and bought new phones. All aesthetics, no function. I'm super pickey about my phones and functionality. I text more that I talk, my phone is also my landline, and I send pix all the time. It's my means of communication, it's ALWAYS with me, so it needs be small enough to fit in a clutch but also have a good battery since I'm out and about for long periods of time. This phone does that and more.

First of all, they fixed the audio with this phone - it's louder now, which is critical. The keypad is flat with black keys that are larger than the other Audiovox or LG ones so, it looks and feels like a Samsung phone. They have a Sony Music deal - so I can download just about anything as my ringer - no more of that polyphonic crap - the real song. Supadope.

The best part of this phone is the video component. It gets vCast's and I can also capture my own video, should I decide to vLog someday;) The LCD is crystal clear, it really is like watching a screen in your home or a high quality crystal display monitor. Really crisp. Highly recommend this unit.

But rather than turn into Gizmodo here, I'll leave the reviewing up to the experts.
*~*
Just had the best dinner at Bolo. I love Bolo, but never get to go there. It's my mom's birthday, so my parents and brother all traveled up to the Jack and I took them all out for dinner.

They came over to my apartment and we watched the Steelers squeak past the Colts - wow! Did anyone see that game? My mom and I were up out of our seats for the last 3 minutes, screaming. My parents are rooting for the Steelers since we are from PA and our Eagles finished their season about 3 months ago thanks to Drew Rosenhaus. Dickhead.

I digress. I'm a Colts fan when the Iggles aren't playing. There's nothing I enjoy more than watching Payton Manning play ball. He plays intuitively; seeks and finds. Seeks and finds. Gorgeous to watch. And after Dungey's kid died, I wished them well even more. That said, when it was done, I smiled to think that The Bus might just make it to Detroit before he retires. He deserves it and my heart was heavy when the Bus fumbled at the end and he thought he eff'ed their chances. I'm afraid of Bill Cowher like any other redblooded American - that dude is INTENSE, right? - but I had a huge smile on my face when he saw that the Colts missed the kick, the Steelers knew they had the game, and Cowher gave a giant bearhug to The Bus letting him know it was okay. I don't know that they'll be so lucky against the Broncho's, but I guess we'll see. That Jake Plummer is pretty tough too. Not to mention the "D" in Denver.

So I took my family out to Bolo and we had a great dinner. After nearly begging, I convinced my father to let me pick up the check which put me in the position to the choose the wine. I choose a pricey Oregon Pino Noir, more than my parents would have ever paid for wine, but it's so rare that I get to Bolo and I *was* paying. The wine list was recently upgraded and delicious. The whole menu was redone with tapas added. Everything was fantastic. Love that place. Casual attire, really comfortable decor and the food is always excellent.

That's about it. I have to work tomorrow. Ick. So sick of work. It's really been depressing me lately.

I keep telling myself that if I can just make it 4 months, things will be better. I can move to a new job then.

8:26 p.m. - 2006-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com