graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heading out to the safehouse

I've been pretty busy. My brother came in last weekend for Friday night, but I held him hostage here for the rest of the weekend which involved a dayload on Saturday. I rarely get visits from the Philly kids and I go there ALL THE TIME. It's bullshit. So coming up here and pulling a one night weekend just doesn't fly.

I have a potentional situation brewing. I think that there's been some type of Three's Company misunderstanding between me and a small time drug dealer in the area, who may wrongly think that I sell drugs and am infringing on his territory. This situation has been building via a comedy of errors entirely too long to detail but I have a feeling it's about to blow up. I saw them gesturing toward me in a bar about two weeks ago and then I blew out of there shortly after to go home. As I left, I realized that someone had followed me out of there and was tailing me, so without turning around, I diverted and crossed the avenue and went to the deli across the street. The guys in there are pretty creepy (but harmless) and they always follow me back out of the deli and watch me go home. Normally that's weird enough that I don't go there, but that night I banked on it, went in and bought some gum. Like clockwork, they watched me go home and I was able to get into my place with no problems. The situation resurfaced on Saturday night and I got confirmation from a friend that this dude and his partner do have some sort of beef with me. I should make it clear that I have never bought drugs from them, which makes this doubly bizarre.

So Thanksgiving is coming at a great time. I'm going to get the F- out of dodge for the next week, let the dust settle and then come back to town and straighten out this insanity before I get rolled.

I mean really. This is completely absurd. I have a feeling some of the guys in the neighborhood may take care of this situation for me before anything happens but honestly, it's tiring looking over your shoulder all the time. And it's completely absurd to be living like this over a series of misunderstandings.

Only me.

9:25 p.m. - 2005-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com