graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Skip this garbage

Great time today. The last marathon party, definitely a milestone in my life I've had this party for 8 years, although my roommate says 9. I didn't say anything to anyone about it being the last one, because we've said it for years and I didn't want it to be brushed off. I wanted everyone to come who would normally come - keep it of the moment. No deathbed vists.

It was better that way. Each year my roommate and I meet new, interesting people and add them to the mix. Sometimes stalwart's drop off; it's never the same experience. This year didn't disappoint. We had about 200 people in our apt. It's insane.

It wasn't nearly as crazy for me as last year. Last year I went over the top. I reigned it in this year; I even stopped for an hour in the beginning of the party and drank Diet Coke, ergo, how I am not shitfaced right now as everyone else is passed out.

The party was amazing. I can't even begin to detail of the friends ( and family! My brother came up) who joined us. Refugee's from NOLA, friends from foreign countries - you name it. It's amazing how everyone meets and has a ball.

One thing that bummed me out, I heard that my cousin and his wife are getting divorced. They are younger than me. They got married young...it's surprising and it's not. Overall, it's disappointing, because she's become a part of our family. They are both super cool people in different ways and I'm bummed for them. I'm just really sad for both of them.

I'll have to write more later. I'm due on producing something worth reading. To come...

1:37 a.m. - 2005-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com