graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sticking my toe in the water

I went to a really cool meeting today. My first meeting. I didn't necessarily "click" with the group, but it was a great first time and everyone was super welcoming. I'm not sure that NA is going to be my thing, but it's a good start. I'm going to keep trying different meetings and see if I feel differently about it in a few weeks.

There's a lot of hugging. It made me want to cry. I'm not a public crier.

That's all I have to say about that. You're not supposed to preach about it, just let other addicts know it's out there.

So I guess that's that.

1:37 a.m. - 2005-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com