graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Working out and broke

I've walked 4 miles this week. If I can get 2 more in tomorrow, I'd be happy. Then I need to work out at the gym at least one time this weekend. Why is it so hard to get back into a workout schedule. I used to go 4 or 5 days a week religiously. And then I stopped and launched a year long bender. Have to get back in shape. That's my goal. It's a fitness goal. I quit smoking but I'm huffing and puffing. I was in better shape when I smoked, that's the sad truth!

I've got an itch tonight. I would love to party tonight. I haven't partied in a few weeks and the little devil in me is eager to come out and play. I've also vowed to step back from the weeknight ragers and limit my marches to the weekend. I really need to do this.

That's about it. I get paid tomorrow and between bills and wedding gifts, I'm barely going to have any money left. Sometimes I feel like I will never get ahead. I need to move to Philly. It's just too gd expensive here.

I met an interesting guy today. He's a player. He's actually a player for a living. I get the feeling it's an act, like his work persona is player but it's only because he hasn't been challenged yet. Either way, there's a big flashing red light around him telling me to stay away. So of course I'm interested.

9:13 p.m. - 2005-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com