graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy with all sorts of thoughts

Work is really really busy right now. It's frustrating because I'm not in the mood to be busy. I just want to clock in my 40 a week and be done with it. It seems like every minute I am rushing from meeting to meeting or thinking of a new approach to something. It's intense. I don't like being spread so thin all the time, especially not during summer when it would be so nice to get out during the day or catch up on the phone with the friends I never see because of travel to the beach every weekend.

On top of that, I'm torn between finding a new job in New York or relocating altogether to Philadelphia, or waiting out my lease in NYC and staying at this job until Spring. And then do I try to develop this college course I want to teach and pitch it here or wait until I move? Everything seems to require a desicion right now. There are too many decisions to be made; it's somewhat overwhelming and makes me want to remain stagnant.

I guess all of this gives me something to discuss in therapy instead of sitting through these excrutiating sessions of question and answer. I hate therapy. I think I'm going to resign from it.

I'm going to stick around the city this weekend. I need to chill out and get a plan of some kind together. I'm sick of traveling and I need a break. So that's the plan.

10:22 p.m. - 2005-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com