graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lots of fucked up people out there

I am up entirely too late for a school night, but I have the apartment to myself (a rare occasion) and I went on a cleaning and packing spree that invigorated me. I thought about going downstairs to my local for a beer - it is an early dismissal day tomorrow and the start of a nice, long holiday weekend. However, that would require fixing myself up and most likely showering and that's just too much to contemplate at this hour.

I watched the Stern show on E! tonight. China Doll was a guest. Jesssssssssssus. She's the new Courtney Love/Anna Nicole Smith. I watched for a while just trying to figure out what she was on. I noticed at one point that her nose was running, so I'd say it was some mixture of cocaine, booze and xanex or some type of sedative. She was perfectly numbed, that's for sure. I don't even think she knew what state she was in. State - literally and figuratively.

Speaking of states, I can't wait to get out this one tomorrow. I hope it's relatively nice this weekend.

I don't have much to say. My cousin overdosed yesterday. At least we think it was an overdose, the police found a lot of prescription drugs around the house. He also liked to drink, so the combination...We weren't close. I have 100's of cousins. It's weird though, he was just a couple of years older than me. And now he's dead. And we were cousins but I barely knew him. I also found out today that my other cousin on that side of the family, who I did hang out with when we were younger, is filing her third divorce. She's a year older than me.

When I look at the rest of my family, I'm really not that fucked up at all. I'm doing pretty well, when you size it up.

It just boils down to perspective.

1:31 a.m. - 2005-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com