graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Strange days, indeed

And so Terri passed away. May she rest in peace. May her family learn to process their grief and finally let her go. May everyone move on with their lives.

The Pope may have had a heart attack. I wonder if he read my diary and took my suggestion? One question: why does the Pope receive Last Rites? He's Infallible. By Catholic definition, that means he is "Incapable of error in expounding doctrine on faith or morals." By general definition, that means he is "Incapable of erring." Therefore, the Pope is without sin and in no need to confess or be administered to. He proceeds directly to heaven, no need for extra credit.

This the type of questioning that tired many a diocesan priest and was welcomed by the Jesuits throughout my 17 years of Catholic schooling.

I had the Jesuits apologizing for the Crusades before the Vatican declared it wrong a few years ago. And I had them question that Pope's Infallibilty as well, for committing the sin of murder by issuing the order for mercenaries to kill those who would not convert. Perhaps in a few years the Papal Infallibility rule will be refined.

Tonight was bizarre. A friend came over and we smoked and had a drink. I walked outside to smoke on my balcony, only to look down below and see that I was ashing on a Hess gas truck. I started laughing at the insanity of this. The 18-wheeler had pulled over and the driver got out and went to the check cashing place across the street. If that wasn't strange enough, ashing on an explosive 18-wheeler stopped right in traffic as the driver goes to cash a check, I see a short bus pull up to the check cashing place and this ghetto midget gets off the bus and waddles into the check cashing place.

I couldn't believe my eyes. "What the hell is going on here?!," I said to myself. I tried to yell to my friend but he was laid back on my couch chilling out. This midget is all gangsta'ed out with baggy jeans, yellow gold bling, a hoodie and a vinyl jacket over it. It was crazy! Like a dwarf EZ-E! Amazing.

I was desperate for someone to witness this. Fortunately, another friend rang my buzzer a few moments later when walking her dog and told me to come downstairs. I got down there and she was completely wide-eyed, "OMG - There was a strange midget trying to hail a taxi across the street!"

"I know,"I screamed. "I've been dying for someone to witness it!"

And I passed Brian Wilson on the street today.

Strange days, indeed. Very peculiar, Momma.

1:20 a.m. - 2005-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com