graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There are so many good things happening

I couldn't get on DL to add entries last week, so here's what I wrote and saved:

Sometimes it's such a bitch to add an entry here.

The last few days haven't been so bad. A fireman that I met the night before St. Patrick's Day called me and asked if I wanted to go for a drink. A street vendor bought me lunch because I only had two dollars. People can't believe that one. Street vendors in NYC have a hardened reputation. Of course he also asked me out; I declined.

I've just been doing my thing. With a few memorable moments here and there because nothing can ever run smoothly for me.

I'm supposed to go to Philly tomorrow night and hang out with my family and friends but right now I am thinking about staying here and leaving Friday. I'd like one more night out with the people who have been so great to me before I leave for the holiday weekend. I'd like to show them a smile and buy them a drink for their kindness last weekend.

This new guy- friend called me tonight just to chat, even though we've e-mailed all week, and said, "Can I ask you a personal question? How are you doing with the events of last weekend?" I thought that was such a nice thing to ask. I haven't known him that long and he has no ulterior motive, he lives with his girlfriend and they are planning on getting engaged soon.

A lot of my new friends have been asking that. I can't believe all of the new friends I have accumulated in the last couple of months. My friend the boxer asked if I'd need his help taking the monster to task. I told him that I'd handle that. I grew up with a surrogate brother who was a Navy Seal, and the one thing he taught me was how to fight. I may not be as big as the monster, but I'm scrappy. And he's a drunk. My friend thought about that and said, "Yeah, what I was just wondering is who I'd have to help in that fight, him or you."

So things are good. This isn't the way I'd have liked things to work out, but it is an ending and that's something everyone needed for this modern day melodrama.

11:30 p.m. - 2005-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com