graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Eighth Grade Existence, Reconciled

Quick update to the last entry. The Monster just called to talk. He's a talker. Apparently, he's not angry with me. He was temporarily set off by something I said and took a day and a half to cool off. He said he wasn't ever planning on taking an extended break from me because he's "not like me and doesn't do that to people", that he just needed a couple of days to cool down.

I explained that no one understands the need for a break more than me and I was just trying to step back and give him space and he said that he knows that but he doesn't want space. He calmed down and now he's back.

I explained that I didn't want to become some person he loathed by making matters worse by increasing his irritation with annoying behavior until my quirks started to eat at his last nerve because I know that I can be a lot to handle and you know what he said?

He said, you *are* a lot to handle but you could never drive me away.

Sometimes The Monster can do or say something so nice that it just leaves me speechless.

So I sputtered for a moment and he laughed at me and then he asked if we were cool and I said yes and we caught up for about an hour and made plans for Friday night.

Just when I think there are no surprises left in life, the Monster surprises me. I told him that tonight and he laughed. He said he likes that he can do that.

I didn't say this to him, but I like that too.

10:06 p.m. - 2005-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com