graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Go Sixers

By now everyone knows that the Eagles lost the Superbowl. Fortunately I have two things in my favor, 1) as a Philly sports fan, I expect the loss. Murphy's law says that even after overcoming huge odds, the hex will beat us down; 2) I was so drunk prior to the game even started that I barely remember giant portions of it. I projectile vomited 4 times during halftime. All over my friend's bathroom walls and floor. Violently. Yet conveniently my body held off until Halftime. The human mind is an amazing organ. Truly.

I cried before the game even started. Alicia Keys, Brother Ray and the handicapped kids. Will Smith, Philly's pride and joy, going crazy like the rest of our fans. You could hear the E-A-G-L-E-S chant over the broadcasters. These things made my superbowl. T.O., rushing 122 yards ON A BROKEN ANKLE.The man is a machine. He wasn't kidding when he said he reports in directly to God.

After the game, everyone was in shock. The streets of Philadelphia that had been bursting at the seems all day, grew completely silent. It was eerie.

But like Dawkins said, we're used to the no respect position. We're comfortable with it. And we will prove ourselves yet again.

So just a few weeks to cheer my boys on in the ProBowl and in the meantime, Go Sixers!

7:54 p.m. - 2005-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com