graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snow everywhere

Nothing like staying out all for the second week night of this work week. So much for the vow to good behavior.

I can't explain it but this tidal wave of people pleading with me to go out with them continues - last night I didn't pay for anything - and I met another guy. Surfer, 25, relocated from the Carolinas. His rap was adorable but I couldn't do it, 25 is just too young. I houdinied on him. Not to worry, he apparently has been asking around the neighborhood for me, I suspect there will be another encounter.

All I know right now is that I am damn tired and I am going to bed. I'm way too old for these all-nighters. Thank God I bailed on last night's strip club idea. No good would have come from that.

Tonight and tomorrow, rest. Need to recharge to root for my Eagles. And with any luck, I'm going to have a snowball fight in Central Park on Saturday with some friends.

Good clean fun, appropriate for any age.

8:32 p.m. - 2005-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com