graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fool to do his dirty work

I wouldn't even know where to start with this weekend so let's skip it. It's all too much for anyone to read, lest me to relive via typing.

Skipping straight to Sunday. Long story short. I ran around town trying to find a decent spot to watch the Eagles game and in desperation, acquiesced to watch from the Monster's spot, where he was going with all of his college/other friends who were in town.

Sunday started off with the Monster calling me in the morning to tell me that he had a set back the night before - when I was supposed to meet him and didn't show up - and his ex came into the bar. Blah Blah Blah, Talk talk talk, there was kissing. I really didn't care when he told me about it. I know he was drunk and I know what she was doing. I've done the same thing myself. Men are so stupid when it comes to sex and women, they fall into our manipulation trap everytime. We get lonely, we go to what we know. We hear they've moved on, we go in to prove we can still have them. We get drunk and hear their name mentioned, we think it would be a good idea to see them. He was just a fly caught in the web. And honestly, if she gave it a sober thought, she'd probably be the first to admit she didn't want him anymore either.

So he told me the events of the night before and how the thought of it was making him sick and I told him to relax and that I had to go, it was the playoffs and I had a team to cheer on.

So I end up at his bar but I don't join him, because I don't want to be that girl. I have my own peeps, so I have them meet me and we sit elsewhere.

He and I chat casually during commercials. He gets drunk. I get drunk. My friends get drunk. His friends get drunk. More of my friends show up. By the time the Pats game ended, the whole bar was a sloppy mess.

Some Eagles fan who was very cute, came over to my table and it turned out that he was a former hockey player. He sits down and starts sharingmy chair. The next thing I know, he's holding my hand and kissing my neck and the side of face. I knew it was bad, which in my defense, is why I turned my face away so that we weren't making out or anything, but it couldn't have looked in any way appropriate for me to be holding this guys hand with his other hand on the inside of my leg and him kissing my neck.

I didn't see the monster approach until it was too late. "What do you think you're doing?" he says to me.

"Nothing" I said. "Just talking to some fans," I said as I tried to pull away from the hockey player. The guy had some balls though, he didn't care about facing the monster who is a vertible giant of a man now with legs spread and hands on hips. He's huge. I looked up and thought, "Oh shit."

He had wanted to fight these guys before this scene and I had pulled him back outside.

So the hockey player looks at me and says, "Do you know this guy," and I say "Yeah, it's okay," and I look at the monster and say, "we'll all just hanging out and talking."

The Monster takes one look at the hockey player and says, "Get out of here." The hockey player looks at me for an indication if he should stay and I said, "You'd better go, I'll talk to you later." Then the monster looks at the other hockey player talking to my friend and says, "What are you still doing here. Get out of here before I check your jaw." So he left too.

The Monster proceeds to turn a chair around, straddle it and ask me again, what had been going on at the table. I repeated that we were all just hanging out. Me, my friends, the hockey players.

The monster said, "I don't like it when you talk to other men. I don't like it all. In fact, I hate it and I can't allow it."

So I said to him, "We're not dating, are we? We haven't been on a date. Because if you want to ask me out on a date, that's one thing for you to say that. But since I haven't seen that happen, you're going to have to get used to seeing me with other men."

"That's terrible," he said. And then he decided to explain to the rest of the table that I am special to him and he feels very territorial about me and he feels like he needs to protect me.

There was some bullshit spewed after that. I can't remember exactly what I said, the few things I remember saying because he was leaving with his friends to go to another bar, was that he should think about how he feels about me, figure it out and get back to me. And something about if he wanted to look out for me, he should step it up. He said something weird after that, about not being sure if he's capable of looking out for me, I think he was referring to not being able to keep up with me. I'm not sure but I'm pretty sure my response to that would have been for him to step it up. Be a man and come back when you are. And then I sent him off.

The whole time my friends were yelling that they hate him. They all hate him. I don't think I have anyone who likes him and I can completely understand why. He can be a bully and intimidating but the funny thing is, he doesn't intimidate me. Even funnier, I think he comes off that way because I intimidate him.

So this morning I decided I've done enough. I've done everything I can to meet him halfway. The ball is in his court and now he has to decide if he's man enough to step up the plate and do so.

You won't be hearing too much about the Monster from this point forward unless he does that.

In the meantime, I'm going to continue to ride this tsunami effect. And if I'm really lucky, I'll get another crack with that hockey player. That dude was a piece of ass. As was the other guy I had met earlier in the day. It's time for me to reap some of the rewards that have been coming my way.

8:03 p.m. - 2005-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com