graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just Keep Livin'

A few items:

I've had this completely BIZARRE rash on both of my legs where my knee high boots zip at the top for almost a week now. It's just getting worse. It was the first I had worn them since I lent them to a friend and I don't know what's up - if I could be allergic to her lotion or if my skin is just super sensitive but I think I'm going to have to go to the doctor about this by Friday if it doesn't clear up. You can SEE the outline of the zipper via red welts on skin. Not hot. Not hot at all.

I thought about the former crush over Thanksgiving, primarily because he was calling and texting me. I think the issue with him, is that he's just not smart enough. He's not smarter than me. I know he likes to think that he is, and sometimes I play dumb to make him feel more empowered, but the reality is, I am smarter than him. And that makes him inferior. I just can't be with an intellectually inferior man.

My brother was weird this weekend. Sometimes he is just one completely bizarre dude. I discussed that with his roommates - my cousin and a close friend. We can't figure out why he is so weird. He just is.

My other friend tied such a load on this weekend that he got us thrown out of dive bar. Well, he got thrown out, I walked out pronto, because the action that got him thrown out involved the action of him throwing a bag of weed on the bar, which I grabbed in about 2 seconds flat and palmed into my pocket. As the bartender yelled at him and asked him if he just announced/threw a bag of weed onto the bar, I just walked outside with the bag in my pocket and started walking. I figured I could go ahead and if the bartender called the cops to give my friend the shakedown, he'd be clean and I'd save him the bag. As I speedwalked through south philly at night, I thought to myself, why do I do these things to myself.

I could have just left the bag on the bar and my friend to deal with the consquences of his action. Instead, without even thinking, as soon as I saw the bag in his hand closing in on the bar, my hand was sliding over and copping it. Like a fucking reflex. I thought reflexes were supposed to dull when drinking?

So that wrapped the weekend for me. I'm back to work and that sucks, but I'm strangely happy to be back in town. As much as I like Philly, it's a small town. It's nice fall back into the comfort of anonymity among millions and new cool bars and hot restaurants opening up every other minute.

That's about it, dude. JKL.

7:57 p.m. - 2004-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com