graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not clicking

Ugh. I got really drunk tonight and did what I should have done this weekend. I tried to explain to the former crush why we have to split again and he was just not having it.

I started with how when we split last time it was for the best and I was explaining how when I disappeared from him I really HELPED him and then all the sudden he launched on me and turned it around. He fucking asked me if I ever considered that he went into his last relationship because I deserted him and that I was to blame for that mistake.

I tried to show him that it was for the best - that he spent a year with that woman and it wasn't all bad, but he just turned it around on me again and again.

He asked me if I didn't like hanging out with him, if I ever had a bad time, and honestly, the answer is no. We have a great time.

Net net, he told me that we aren't splitting up until he says we are splitting up. I didn't point out that he said that before, two years ago when this same issue same up. And I split anyway.

Instead, I took his hand across the street to the deli and I bought him animal crackers and I shoved the box into his pocket as we hugged and I kissed him on the cheek.

We just can't seem to get it together. It's me, not him. I'm trying to help him and he's just not taking it.

3:16 a.m. - 2004-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com