graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I guess I just don't know

Now listening to: The Velvet Underground. It's making me manic. I like that.

I'll tell you what else I like. I like this chick. When she sings, I think of a Tom Robbins character. Any female Tom Robbins character. I dig it like I dig her friend Jens Lekman. His music is dope in a standing-staring-into-space-daydreaming-and-aimlessly-scratching-your-arm-way.

Primarily all I do is listen to music. I guess that's why I don't get to more movies. I see a lot of live music or I go home and listen to music.

My dream job would be to go see live shows. Not in arena's though. Not into arena shows anymore. They make me twitch. Too impersonal, sound sucks...except when it was the Grateful Dead. They taught me to love arena's.

I have what people might call an "ecclectic" taste in music. I guess that I primarily listen to what is classified as "Indie Rock." I hate that term because it's so vague. It's like "here's a name for everything that doesn't fit into Rock/Alt/R&B/HipHop/Classical/Blues/Country/Jazz/Punk/Pop." But I guess you can say there are bands trapped in any one of those categories that are so much more diverse. Anyway, I also hate to say Indie Rock because I have my guilty pleasures. My Ashlee Simpson and Avril moments. And I love me some classic rock. I love me a lot of music. Something from every category.

Lately, I've been in this Rogue Wave, Goldfrapp, Sigur Ros, Postal Service, Jens Lekman, Snow Patrol, El Perro Del Mar, Cibo Matto cycle.

I can't remember why I brought this up.

"I just don't know where I'm going...And I guess that I just don't know. And I guess that I just don't know."

I think Lou said it for me.

8:17 p.m. - 2004-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com