graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday Funday

Now playing: Sigur Ros. Before that, Jens Lekman. Signs of an introspective day.

I had a great day. I had a day to myself. A friend came over early connect to her work via my land line. I showered and headed out, threw some laundry in the washers, bought myself some coffee and a paper and went to a bar in my neighborhood that I've never been to and watched the Eagles. We kicked ass again.

There was a guy at the bar that I knew but intentionally did not make contact with, he was cool and did the same. I like that. It's respectful.

Sometimes I like to sit alone; in bars, in restaurants, wherever. Particularly when I watch football. I don't like distractions.

After football I finished my laundry and ate.

I watched some TV and a neighbor came over to pick up her laundry that I retrieved for her while she had to go work.

I cleaned my room, made my bed with clean sheets, folded my laundry and put it away.

Later I went to bingo, but it wasn't that much fun without my friend. This really bizarre chick sat next to me. She was just completely out there. She had a voice like Meg Tilly and she looked like a cross between a teen model and Karen O with a newsboy cap over her cropped dark hair. "I like you, Grace," she said. "Because I think you're fun. You are a girl that likes to have fun, aren't you," she asked. Not coyly. Matter of factly. "I don't know about all of that. I'm just here to play some bingo," I replied.

So I left early. The Meg Tilly doppleganger was a bit much for me. Came home and found a card left for me from my rommates boyfriend. He moved out last week after 5 months of living here. He keyed in today and slipped cards under our doors with personal notes thanking noth of us and big gift certificates to Bliss Spa!

My roommate was super excited. I was more pleased with the card and the note. I could tell from his handwriting and some of the notations next to the copy of the card that he had looked around and chosen one appropriate and meaningful to both of us. It was thoughtful and genuine. Nice.

I stayed up and knitted for a little bit, watching TV. Not really tired, because I don't want the weekend to end.

Tomorrow's just another manic Monday. I already wish it were Sunday. That's my funday.

11:59 p.m. - 2004-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com