graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All the leaves are brown

Meeting that guy over a week ago kinda shook up my world. I really just did not know how to handle what went down(or what did not go down).

So I kicked it up a notch and partied. We do what we know, right?

I kept it curbed until Thursday and then I hit it. Ended up hanging out all night with this guy that I used to "hang out" with. It was crazy. He was touching my arm all night and saying weird things like, "What do girls think guys think about lip gloss," while I was applying it and I said, "Oh, I know guys hate it" and he was like, "I think it's hot. I think it's incredibly sexy."

All the sudden he was on me like white on rice, at one point we were having a quiet conversation in the back patio of this bar and he took of his shirt and pulled me to him and I was like, wtf? But I was drunk, and thought, may as well jump in, so I looked at him and licked my hand from palm to fingertips and ran it down his bare chest and then I lightly traced his lower stomach where it met his pants wasitline. He jumped back. He had been just saying how he was trying to make me nervous and I took him by surprise. "What are you doing?!" he asked. And I just started buttoning up his shirt again and looked up at him and said, "I think what I am doing, is making YOU nervous. You don't make me nervous anymore." and then I smiled and walked inside.

I got bored with him by the end of the night. I don't really want to be with him and I knew it would be a bad idea, so it was a good thing, when at 3:30am, we were standing outside in an embrace and he was nuzzling my neck, that my roommate jumped out of a taxi and screamed my name and demanded $20.

I didn't have $20, I had been drinking on this dude's tab all night, so I told him to give her money. He didn't have $20 left, so just as he was asking me if he should go to an atm, I referred my roommate to the bar owner inside and had her ask him for the money.

The guy walked me home and just as I was going to have to make a decision, my roommate came back out and walked over to my apt. so I gave him a push and sent him home. It would have been a mistake to take him home. But I was lonely and my ego was bruised, I would have made that mistake.

Friday was rough. He wanted to hang out and I begged off, although we shared a cab home from work and he dropped me off. I met some friend's around midnight and was home by 3:30am.

Saturday I helped a friend with wardrobe selection and then went downtown to the San Gennaro festival to meet a friend and walk around. We discussed my lack of making out and analyzed it. Apparently, my friend would like to socially study my actions to determine what I may be doing to F- up my life.

Saturday night, we went for a great dinner in Williamsburg, which led to a whole other series of events Saturday night. I won't bother to detail because it's too long of a story. I ended up wondering around Williamsburg alone and meeting some dude at a bar, ditching him and heading back to my friends that I had left at the dinner table.

Let's skip the rest of Saturday night. It didn't wrap up until about 7am. I had bad behavior.

Sunday, my friend and I went to watch the Eagles at a local bar. She invited this guy she's hung out with a few times but isn't attracted to. When we got to the bar, her crush from college happened to be there.

I end up hitting it off with the guy she had been hanging out with, so I jump in on interference with him and she reconnects with the old crush. It was bizarre. Completely weird. The guy I take went to college in my hometown and summers where I grew up and loves all the bands I love and is super smart and ends up knowing some of the people I know from home. We play Golden Tee, he helps me putt. He challenges everything I say. I am intrigued.

That pretty much sums it up. Everything is just a little bit crazy. Who the hell know what's going happen, but I will say, I am having a great time.

7:28 p.m. - 2004-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com