graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Taking a Seat on the Bench for the Alternates

Last night was nut. We exploded all over the roof of a hipster spot down by the Williamsburg bridge. I didn't want to go out after this week of relentless activities, but I had an obligation for a friend moving out of NYC, so I showed up and gave it everything I got. Just liquor, no drugs. I was on good behavior. Even without the drugs, I was out until after 3am and up until 4am. Then I had to be on a conference call with a client at 9am. It wasn't pretty but I did it.

I took the night off tonight although everyone is partying their faces off around town. This convention has kicked everyone into high gear and they are drinking like it's their right to vote. I keep getting calls from various loud locales around NYC. It's somewhat intriguing - people are kicking it.

I, on the other hand, am calling it quits. I'm going to bed now and getting up at the crack of dawn to pack and leave town. Gotta make room for the fresh blood of lunatics to do their thang.

Good luck to all of you out there. I'll be thinking of you from a beach nearby, reading about your activities in the paper while resting. It's nice to be out of the game for a bit. Good to make room for the new players. Let them see what's like to party like a rockstar while working like a stiff.

And have fun with these bullshit self extinguishing cigarettes we sell in NYC. Don't get too caught up in political debate when you are smoking or you'll blow through a pack in no time. They extinguish themselves, literally, in a New York minute.

Just another way this city beats us down.

10:45 p.m. - 2004-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com