graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

My four weeks of good behavior were shelved last night for a friend's birthday party. I hadsomuchfun!

I ran into a surfer guy that I grew up with and his gorgeous wife and we spent the night catching up - it was fantastic!

We drank 5 bottles of Vueve Cliquot, I thought the champagne would never stop coming.

I met a guy who claimed to be a professional poker player. Bizarre. I kept shooting glances at my purse thinking he was going to try to rip me off. I also made the acquaintance of a Scotsman who claimed that I had tried to karate chop him. This dude was hilarious.

My friend's wife got into a fight with the DJ so I ran interference in the DJ booth for a bit and wrapped the evening around 2am. I was spent.

Tonight - another birfday celebration, this one involves dinner, so hopefully, I'll be on better behavior...

Tomorrow I head to Philthy to shake things up down there. Word!

6:43 p.m. - 2004-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com