graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Long Mile

I've added walking to the workout regime.I wish the climate in NYC was like SF, it's dealable now for my brisk early evening 5 mile walks, but any warmer and I'm going to be driven indoors and 5 miles on a treadmill is a long time.

I've got 10 miles down this week. I'd like to clock in at 20 a week. Walking is fantastic, so much better than running. I hated running. Granted, it's faster but it was killing me.

I'm booked up for the next two weeks and trying to maintain a workout schedule - it's not easy. Trying to say no to as many activities as possible.

What else? Searching for a cool job. I need a new job.

Still getting to know this guy I met a few weeks ago. Things in my life are progressing slowly, but you know how it is, Rome wasn't built in a day.

8:57 p.m. - 2004-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com