graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Switching it Up

Ah yes, something is up. I am struggling to conquer the last of my demons and it's a tough one. Isn't that the case, the last challenge is the most difficult.

In other news, I did pilates mat tonight with my roommate who is working to get certified as a pilates instructor. It's f*cking hard! I have like no core strength. We did about 30 minutes and I was in a full sweat.

Tomorrow back to spinning. That's hard in a completely different way. What I am thinking is that I will vary my workout with spinning, walking, running (even though I hate it, it's got to be done) and pilates. I think the key is variety to best jump start my stagnant metabolism.

I've also gone to a detox elixir and raw foods only diet. I drink the master cleanse and although you are supposed to not eat at all, once a day I eat some vegetables and some low fat Laughing Cow cheese.

On the weekends I will eat one to two meals a day. Alcohol only twice a week. That's what I've been doing and now I have to drill down with the workouts.

And that's how it's going to be.

9:12 p.m. - 2004-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com