graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God Save the (birthday) Queen

Tomorrow is my birthday. I mentioned that to a friend of mine that I met last year on my birthday and he said, "Grace! Where did the year go?!" Crazy how time races by.

Everyone has been asking me for about a week what the plan is for my birthday. It's usually a week long insane affair - an excuse for everyone to party. I haven't had the motivation or the time to plan anything this year, so around the time of the 5th phone call today, I sent out a save the date for tomorrow.

I just don't feel like planning it. At first I was thinking tapas and drinks because I didn't want to get locked into a dinner. I couldn't find any place that I thought wouldn't be crowded. Then I leaned toward dinner. Then I got frustrated with that and thought about just e-mailing a shitload of people and telling everyone to meet for drinks. A friend talked me out of that.

In the end, I sent a save the date that said "details tomorrow."

On this eve before my birthday, the only piece of personal mail I received was a bill from my mom. Gotta love that.

Scratch that - my new Sid Vicious T-shirt arrived today. Maybe I'll wear it tomorrow and slash myself at the table. Anything to break up this monotony. I need some excitement.

Check the new "Nappies video". Who knew they had it in them to be so cool?

8:14 p.m. - 2004-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com