graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mean Girls

Friday night I went to see "Mean Girls" with some friends, it was fantastic. Everyone I told that I was going to the movie paused and said, "you were a mean girl, weren't you?" As I looked at the group I had assembled at the theater, I had a thought that they had all been mean girls too. Funny how things work out. I remember that 3-way calling shit like it was yesterday.

Saturday night I headed to the lower eastside to see a band formed with some friends from high school (how appropriate). I showed up late, very late, walking in during their second to last song. The promoter of the spot happened to be at the door and he waived my cover, "don't worry about it," he said and the girl collecting money started to say something and I smiled sweetly at her as I did this dumb blonde thing that I sometimes do for men. It makes them feel manly.

After the set, we went into the tavern area next door and I went to get a beer, stuck behind a girl who wedged her way into between two men on stools. One of the men turned around and smiled at me, I assumed he was smiling at someone else, so I half smiled, one of those expressions that can be read as smiling back or smiling to yourself. As she leaned into the bartender, he mouthed to me, "would you like to sit," and I smiled and mouthed "yes!" He got up and gave me his chair and when she turned with her drinks, she saw me now seated and glared. Chicks are such bitches. If that had been two guys, the guy without the seat would have made a comment like, "nice move" but girls can't stand to see another girl get ahead. That drives me insane.

The night was great, all the way up until the end when I brought some high school people back to my place for late night. And then I got the call.

My friend from work was attacked by my best guy friend A's psycho GF. I went ballistic. It would appear that this lunatic flagged my friend down in a bar and asked where I was. My friend said I wasn't there and that's when this psycho laid into my friend, in front of some out of town guests she was hosting, saying terrible, awful things to her that left her hurt and speechless.

She told me everything that was said and I explained to her that this was about me, this was to get at me because she hasn't been able to get to me and that I would handle it.

I went fucking crazy. Like Som of Sam crazy in my apt. I can't remember the last time I went crazy on someone. Twice in my life I've gotten violent with someone, first when I saw a guy beating a friend of mine and second when I thought I saw a guy beating a friend of mine. Must be 10 years since I've been crazy angry like that.

It takes a lot to get me angry, truly angry. I felt like I was ready to step into the ring with Mike Tyson. I was seeing red. I wanted to rip this girl apart. I wanted to physically hurt her. I used words instead.

I called my guy friend and got his voicemail, he already knew it was coming and didn't answer, I laid into it. I reminded him that we have never fought during the 12 years that we've been friends, but now we were going to fight and he would learn the wrath that I can unleash.

Unsatisfied with that message, I called back and I left a message for her. "This message is for her," I said, "so put her on the phone and let her listen. What you did tonight was inappropriate and uncalled for, what you will receive in return will methodically and calculatingly teach you that you can f*ck with him and get away with it, but you can't f*ck with me. I won't say anymore now, I'll let you think about the things that I know about you and how they can affect your life - your job, your family, your friendships. You made this personal. I can get very, very personal."

And then I sent a text message to his phone for her. Not enough to get me into any trouble, I'm not stupid enough to make a clear threat nor put it in writing, but I told her to call me directly.

They broke up after my first voicemail. He threw her out of his apartment. He called me at 9am that day to begin apologizing. I told him that I was furious. "This isn't about her disrecpecting you anymore, she made it personal for me now and I'm going to go after her relentlessly and destroy her in every way possible." He said he understood.

I headed to Philthy for Mother's Day and I thought about it all day. Thinking, planning. My parents caught wind of one of the conversations with my guy friend, apologizing again and asking if she had called me, "Call me? Pls. she's too much of a coward to call me, but I hope she does. I'm begging her to call me." My Dad asked me what that was about and without providing any details, I explained that she was slandering me and beat down one of my friends verbally as a substitute. He let out a low whistle, "What's her name," he asked, "stupid bitch? Or whore?" So unlike him to make a nasty comment, unlike him not to reproach me for my temper. He knew. He knew the offense was greater than I was saying. In truth what she said was too nasty for me to write here. He looked at me as my mom, brother and I sat in the shade in a local park. "She's afraid," I said. "With good reason." He nodded. That was the end of the discussion.

I am still livid. That crazy bitch hurt a friend who also happens to be someone I work with. She jeopardized several of my relationships with no provocation. I haven't see her in months, let alone my guy friend. I kinda wrote him off because I didn't want to get in the middle of anything. If he wants to date a lunatic, let him.

I guess having him wasn't enough for her. He said today that she was supposed to call me and that she was scared. I told him she should be scared. She's lucky I didn't take a taxi over to his place at 5am on Sunday and smack her down. She hasn't called yet.

She's going to learn what being a Mean Girl is really about. You can attack me, but you don't go after my friends.

You don't go after my friends.

10:13 p.m. - 2004-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com