graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love is in the Air

This weekend I lived up to the myth behind the figure on my silver lighter holder, Kokopelli, and brought nothing but mischief with me to Philthy.

I've been quietly orchestrating a love match for my brother with one of my friends for weeks. She casually mentioned sometime a few months ago that she thought he was cute and would go on a date with him. That's all it took for me. A few weeks ago I urged him to call her at work and provide her with some encouragement on something she was working on. He did it and that went well. Over Easter, I programmed her number into his cell phone. Last week, I learned that he drunk dialed her on Friday night. So I invited her down to a party in Philly this weekend. I clued in a few key people and everything worked out like clockwork.

I brought some party favors to get everyone in the mood to party. Mainly, to get myself in the mood to party and give my brother some chemical uplifting. I planned my descent to start around 10:30PM, so that by midnight, I was ready to call myself out and I left the party early. That left my friend with my brother and his roommate (my friend) and her flavor du jour to look after them and make sure my brother was aptly encouraged to follow through.

Everything worked as planned. I am thrilled. I just have to work on one more "opportunity" for them to get together and from there, it's up to them to make something happen or not.

It going to be a good summer. I can feel it.

10:15 p.m. - 2004-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com