graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you can follow this, you need help also

So I'm standing in the middle of the crowded trading floor-esque office that I work in, watching a report on TV, and unconsciously fingering the corner hem of my shirt when I look down at my waist and speak outloud without realizing, "Interesting. Huh. My shirt is on inside out."

The whole office erupts in laughter. It startled me. I didn't realize I was speaking outloud. I looked up and realized that everyone was looking at me and laughing.

"Oh well," I said and shrugged my shoulders. I sat back down.

Someone asked me if I was going to do something about it.

"Nope." I said. And I wore my shirt inside out the entire day.

I think my growth stopped at 14. I put a '76's sweatband on my wrist today to wear to work and on my way out the door thought to myself, this may not be VP attire. I left it at home.

Maybe I should just surprise everyone and get knocked up and move to the suburbs. I ran into an old guy friend last week and he said, "Whenever you're ready, Grace, the offer still stands."

I've got nothing else going on. If you're married surely you can't wear your clothes inside out.

I didn't eat today and instead drank 3 large cups of black coffee. Surely that explains this entry. Actually, I haven't eaten since Monday. I'm cleansing. Drinking this health elixir. Not coffee. The Master Cleanse recipe actually. I kinda like it. Thinking tomorrow I may eat. I think my brain cells may have started to cannibalize each other in spite of the detox.

The word cannibalize looks like cannabis. Never noticed that before. I wonder what ever happened to the Fine Young Cannibals.

Interesting.

7:51 p.m. - 2004-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com