graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slipping in Place

What to write? The pressure of an update.

*~~

Moisture hangs in the air,

a thick lotion oiling my skin

transparent, slick, wet, there.

The skies darken, clouds moving in like a watercolor's quick stroke

I wait for rain to fall

Instead, its' infant drops cover me like a cloak

In the form of the plague that indecision can wear

It's almost more than I can bear

Confused, dazed, malaised, eyes raised

I ask for rain or none at all

Just make a decision for me before nightfall.

*~*

It's been a while since I spewed forth some of my tragically, untalented poetry.

Enjoy.

8:26 p.m. - 2004-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com