graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's all about quality

I'm so tired this week from all of the comings and goings that I actually feel asleep for a nanosecond in a finance seminar today and my chin slipped off my elbow, which slid off the edge of the conference room table. I thought I had recovered well until I looked across the table and saw this guy I used to hang out with smirking at me.

I had a work dinner tonight that I organized. Not thinking that went too well. My boss was sitting across from me and we decided to speak among ourselves while drinking very strong margarita's. Two drinks into it, we're both buzzed, she's doing that trick where you make it look like your hair is a wig, so I start doing the finger popping trick against my cheek and the next thing I know, I get caught by the President of the company, who can't see my boss because they are sitting on the same side of the table.

Not thinking that went over well. And I'm up for promotion this week. Vice President. Thinking that finger popping is not a VP duty. Not sure how that's going to play out.

I have the hiccups. I don't have enough money to get to work tomorrow. Thinking I'm going to have to borrow from the deli. Would have done that tonight but I had to get some cigarettes. I have a running tab in the deli. I think there are 5 packs of cigarettes on it and a diet coke. That and taxi fare pretty much sums up my expenditures.

My horoscope today said:

"Your options are still up for grabs. Risk feels awkward. Err on the side of comfort.

Overview:

You're definitely on the hunt -- but 'just anyone' won't do for someone as sensuous and quality-conscious as you are. If they're deep, solid and obviously worthy of your time and energy, however, you may have something to work with."

I think those yahoo people are inside my head. It's freaking me out.

9:33 p.m. - 2004-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com