graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cleaning for Passover

Entry prior to this from the weekend.

Today I went over to my cleaning-challenged friend's place in Brooklyn to prepare her apt for her shiska sedar tomorrow. Somehow, God's knows how in this town, she's got a tabel ful of non-jews (including me) coming over for passover.

Due to my new budgeting, I took the subway (!!) to Brooklyn (!!) tonight and immediately went into what she has now named, the zone. I get a little crazy when I clean. I am very focused on cleaning and organizing.

I wish that I had assessed her place prior to starting because I could have gone to Rainbow and picked up som storage containers but we did the best we could.

I don't think she knew what she was getting into, as I took off my jeans and stepped into her shower to clean it in my underwear.

Did I mention I clean the bathroom in a t-shirt and underwear? Always. I scrub, sometimes inside the tub on my hands and knees plus there's a lot of water needed to clean a bathroom.

The kitchen is really my number one cleaning target but she was busy cooking so I went to my B target, the bathroom, which was really her A target. She's got a lot of clutter going on the in bathroom. I could have spent more time in there.

I spent over an hour cleaning the bathroom and by the time I was done, the little wisps of my bangs were stuck all over my face. She didn't have a headband, so I donned her tiara for the rest of my job. T-shirt, underwear, tiara and Vueve in pint glasses (excess? anyone?) that she was feeding me in exchange for cleaning. Quite a sight.

We got a lot done and scared the daylights out of her cat.

Now I'm home. I cleaned my room last night but I am dying to get my shark hand vac out right now and attack some corners of my room but it's too late and I will wake up my roommate. She's used to my bathroom scrubbing attacks in my underwear.

And tomorrow will be Fisher Price My-First-Sedar. Can't wait!

12:28 a.m. - 2004-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com