graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Make New Friends and Diss the Old

After playing a new April's jokes on my co-workers and nipping in the bud the ones attempted by my family, I spent the morning chatting with my new friend, The International Man of Mystery.

The International Man of Mystery is overflowing in intrigue for me. He is so...sophisticated. It's fantastic! Our interaction has really rounded out my days which prior to this, were lackluster at best.

He's filling me with idea's for home design. Art as a lifestyle. Color and design appreciation.

Beyond that, work's been really busy. I haven't worked out all week because of my battered knees, one of which has an infected cut that we had to attend to at work today. The not working out is giving me a giant feeling of guilt. I am going to the gym regardless of how tired or hurt I am tomorrow. I have to work out.

My less scraped knee is more painful than the infected cut one and even moving around in bed at night can be a bit painful. I wish I bruised so that I could see how bad it is. But of course, there isn't a bruise to be had, not even swelling anymore. It just hurts to the touch. Fine to walk on.

That's it for now. I have a big day planned tomorrow, lunch at Tao and drinks afterwork with a friend. Saturday I am going to windowshop some Panton lighting and a Nelson Marshmellow Couch.

Sunday, I am going over to the cleaning-impaired to clean my friend's apt. for her sedar on Monday, which I will be attending. Yes! The Kraut is attending her first sedar! I'm like Charlotte from SITC.

Let's hope not. My interior design is so much better than her Park Avenue gilded style. *sniff*

9:29 p.m. - 2004-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com