graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Seeds sprouting

I'm almost afraid to document today because I started to feel good.

This guy I used to hang out with and it didn't work out with - we're friends now. He has a GF, and I ADORE her, she's fantastic, which is not like me. I don't remain friends with people I hung with let alone their new SO's but I am. And he asked me to hang Friday night. And I think it's safe, so I said yes.

I took this 22 yr old from Texas under my wing. It's like seeing this city from the eyes of a newbie all over again. I am taking her to places she wouldn't normally get to go to and introducing her to famous people because it's fun for me now, to do it for her. It makes me feel excited because she's excited. I wonder if that's wrong, like using her, but I am doing it.

And then I've become friends with this guy who I never thought would ever even talk to me. He's like Colin Farrell hot, but here we are, talking almost every single day. I know he's going to move to LA soon and that nothing will ever happen but I love talking to him because he sees things like I do, unconventionally. He sees things in frames. I see things like a writer. We both observe and it's amazing to have that. I've never had that. I love it and I hate how much I'll miss it when's he's gone.

12:18 a.m. - 2004-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com