graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Welcome to my home office

Today was a great day. I took a vacation day and ended up working a lot from home. It's amazing how much more pleasant it is to work from home. I left around noon and went to the gym to run.

That was bizarre. I kept having a problem with my headset in the little screens, I must have tried 5 machines until I found one that worked. Just as I get going, 5 minutes into my run, some trainer guy comes over to me and starts chatting. "Hey if you break this machine you'll have to pay for it," and I just kinda smiled. So then he stays and chats for several minutes. Telling me how hung over he is and how he partied last night and asking me if I went out last night and what I did. By this point I can barely breathe let alone talk and he keeps going. How he's going to take a sauna later and can't wait. Full sweat at this point, I'm like, "Yeah, sounds good." Meanwhile I'm hoping my boobs stay in my sports bra, which I keep hiking up, because they are all over the place making it very uncomfortable to keep running but I can't slow down in front of the trainer. So he says, see you down there and finally leaves.

Bizarre. BIZarre. I avoided eye contact with him for the remainder of the hour.

I got a ton done and am heading out for the night. May be going to the St. Joe's Big East game tomorrow, with the team. Don't ask.

Then I have to work a movie premiere Sunday. This should be good.

Gotta go switch the laundry and get dressed!

6:21 p.m. - 2004-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com