graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm a lucky leprechaun

I can't stop laughing about the leprechaun (see previous entry). It was insane.

After having dinner downtown tonight with a friend, I stopped into the last bar in question from last night, mainly to find out if I had done anything to get me banned from the bar. I vaguely recalling taking off my newsboy cap and passing it around the bar last night, asking men to throw money it "for Paddy." That's an old IRA trick from the movies. I remembered that not going over well when I explained, with a cap full of money (why were these men GIVING me money? Fools.), that the money was for the IRA.

I gave the money back to everyone after that. I didn't really want it, I just wanted to see if anyone would give me money.

Anyway, the owner said, I was fine. The only thing I did was that I demanded respect. Apparently I told him that he should give me some respect. I have no idea where that would come from. Some guy overhearing the story tonight joked he does that every night.

I wonder why I was demanding respect. I seem to have been throwing that around for the last few weeks. I'm not sure why. Apparently, I sense I am not being given my due.

And is it any wonder that I should not be getting respect with this behavior? I sense this is a subsconcious act of my mind that knows I should behave more maturely.

Don't answer that. It's rhetorical.

In other new, my college posted a note in the school newsletter asking alumni to stop submitting fictious information about graduates because feelings have been hurt. I almost peed my pants over that. I threatened to submit a false update about my best friend a few years ago. I love that the alumni of my university continue to be as juvenile as I am. It's frightening that we all went to that small New England college and found each other. There's a saying about my college around New York. It's for rich kids who were smart enough to go to Yale, but never wanted to work that hard. Country Club college.

Whatever. It was a good time and everyone's doing well for themselves. The college friends would have really enjoyed the leprechaun.

11:02 p.m. - 2004-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com