graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Evil Leprechauns

I feel like I was run over by 100 leprechauns yesterday. Every body part hurts.

It was a leprechaun that inflicted this damage. At the first bar we went to yesterday afternoon, there was a midget dressed as a leprechaun that someone hoisted onto the bar and somehow, I found myself lined up with a gaggle of 19 year old girls and frat boys, while the leprechaun tipped my head backward and poured kamikaze's from the bottle in my mouth. About an hour later, I was kneeling in the floor in front of the leprechaun as he did it again.

At the next bar, things proceeded to get uglier. I started crying at the bar about my mom when speaking to a friend and was led outside to pull myself together. I remember getting irritated and yelling after she tried to tell me that I need to talk to someone, if not her, then someone.

Then we went to another bar uptown. I bought flowers for the bartender. There were more shots. Behavior at this bar was questionable. I remember eating for the first time since breakfast. Egg Salad sandwich. I think I spilled it all over myself.

I remember telling my friend that she should grow up and stop treating men like her personal servants. That she should learn to get herself home. Telling her to leave me at the bar, that I could get myself home. I remember staying to prove a point, checking my messages and hearing another friend telling me to come downtown and meet them. About 10 minutes later I thought, what the fuck am I doing, and left.

This report of the day makes it sound miserable. It wasn't. We Irish step danced and sang and ran around town. We met some new people. We had so much fun.

I'm tired today. I needed a good cry. I spoke with my Mom today and her biopsy came back - benign. That's a big relief.

I have to be at an apt. downtown in an hour for a dinner with an old friend. She's very put together. Society blonde. I haven't showered today. I just called and tried to cancel but I got her voicemail. She probably left work early to prepare for this dinner.

I have to go to a funeral tomorrow for an associate's father.

Thank God tomorrow's Friday. I'm going into lockdown after work tomorrow.

5:42 p.m. - 2004-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com