graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sparking back to Life

Today I felt like my former self, which is a good thing. The last 6 weeks I've felt like a shell of myself, a character in a PT Anderson film, spiraling in a sinking plot line of destruction and self-loathing.

I was surprised to realize that I had been whistling to myself at my desk, yelling out to people in the hallway, laughing with co-workers. It's been a long time since I stopped and laughed.

Someone at work turned to me today and said, "What's with you today?" and the realization of how miserable I've been and how it affected my environment sunk in. I had really let things get to me.

I IM'ed with a friend that I haven't spoken with in about two years. It felt so good to connect, to know that she was there. I made some silly prank calls to friends, leaving nonsensical messages.

I tracked down my brother's friend from high school who is a famous couture menswear designer now and we called him. He was shocked. I'm going downtown to check out his showroom. I am hoping down the line to be able to talk him into making a special depature from menswear to design a few special pieces for me. I started sketching what I am looking for.

My new spinning shoes have been making me cycle like crazy. Dripping with sweat in each class, it's amazing. I am pushing harder than I ever thought I could. Today I thought how cool it would be to take a spin class with Lance Armstrong as the instructor. Imagine how aggressive he would be.

I am super excited for the weekend. My roommate is going away and I have the apt to myself. I plan on calling some people and checking out some old haunts downtown and some new clubs. Get dressed up and go dancing.

Nothing extra special to report, just that things are excellent.

8:02 p.m. - 2004-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com