graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Dean

My horoscope today:

Horoscope: You may experience some loneliness, Grace. As a Taurus, it may be that you tend to be a bit of a loner, and while this might suit you fine most of the time, there can also be times when you long for companionship. If this is one of those days, make some plans to get together with someone you're comfortable with. Check out some of the organizations and clubs that are available for people who don't have many contacts.

My numerology:

If there is a relationship that has been troubling you, Bad, this might be the day for you to take some action. Closure and letting go are the common themes for a 9-Day, and while you may not want to see this happen, you'll have the courage to do so if need be. Make sure to think things through from as many angles as possible before severing ties, Seven, as this is usually a permanent break. Strive for resolution, but if you need to let go, do so with confidence.

~*~

That floored me today. I forwarded it to a friend of mine to share a laugh in the irony and he said, "Don't have many contacts? Doesn't sound like you at all."

I said, no, the loner part.

"Oh," he said. "Well, you are the female James Dean."

Rebel without a cause. The analogy is true on so many fronts. I wish he were alive so that I could ask him why we act the way we do. We we drive fast and live even faster. Why we feel deeply and walk away from it.

As for the closure part, I didn't act on it. I don't want it. I don't think I ever will. I think I will just let things lie like this forever, with a door just slightly ajar.

So that I can slam it should the opportunity arise.

9:26 p.m. - 2004-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com