graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sing it with me, "This is how we dooo it..."

So the depression is over. I have a hard time maintaining a pity party for any length of time, it's just not my style.

My friend S. said to me yesterday, "You're a fighter. It's ok to stop fighting, you know." But I can't stop fighting. I'm a fighter. I refuse to take this life laying down. There will be time enough for laying down when I'm resting in a cold coffin.

Today was a good day. I worked out some things that were on my mind and I got some work done. I worked out this morning. I'm back on track.

I just need to remind myself that Rome wasn't built in a day. Slow and steady wins the race.

This week I start saving and job hunting. And in a few years, I'll be where I want, owning my own dopeass brownstone in this crazy city (or another city) and living a good, secure life. Preferable with a good man and some babies on the way.

And that's how it's going to be, damnit.

7:21 p.m. - 2004-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com