graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas Rapping

I am beat and I didn't even go out last night. Three parties on Friday, I didn't even get drunk, I was too focused on getting to the next one and then the next one.

Saturday, I did some late day shopping that resulted in three bags of items for me. Gotta kick off the holiday shopping for yourself or you're just bitter when you buy for everyone else.

Today I was out on the streets of soho by 11am. I don't shop at dept. stores. I refuse to give my money to big business when there are so many great boutiques in NYC. Urban Outfitters is my only exception to that rule. I completed my shopping by 2PM.

I made a paper lantern chandelier for my room. It's hanging over my bed. I used wire hangers, duct tape, tissue paper and twine. It's super cool.

Now I am wrapping gifts. I'd really like to keep some of these for myself. And I hate wrapping. Wrapping and vaccuming are my two least favorite chores.

Next up are the Christmas Cards. Maybe I'll get mine out before Christmas this year.

Probably not.

5:04 p.m. - 2003-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com