graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Turkey Binge

I like the nightlife, I want to boogie on the disco 'round, oh yeah...

I have about one more day to finish what seems to be an avalanche of work and make it home to PA in time for dinner. It's like shaving an overblown balloon with a new razor and a shaky hand. I sure as hell hope I can get it done. I am getting a hailstorm of shit from either side. Work, family, friends. What's it going to be? Let them pull at me in a tug-o-war, they can treasure the pieces of flesh they are left with.

Everyone wants a piece of me. Shame on me for sometimes wishing I had a BF I could blame it on. "Sorry! I have an obligation with George Glass - can't make it." Funny how the BF excuse always works. If only I had one. Ever.

I'm going to Cancun for New Years with my friend and that has put me into a great frame of mind. I just have to hold on until New Years and then I am home free. Sun, sand, reading, swimming, drinks...It's going to be amazing. I am so excited that he planned this trip for us. I love it when people plan trips for me. I am a terrible trip planner. I have no idea what to do. Which is strange, because I am completely competent in other areas of life. Except for finances.

I'm going home for Thanksgiving and then I'll be traveling for business until the week of Dec 8th.

'til then...

11:10 p.m. - 2003-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com