graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fun Fun Fun 'till my Daddy took the T-Bird Away

Today is a good day. I had excellent behavior all week and went to the gym 4 times, 3 days of spinning classes. I feel like an athlete. Today is my day off the gym and it feels great to laze through the foreign routine of bed to couch to bed.

I slept a lot last night. I woke up relaxed and a little sore yet incredibly flexible. It's that flexibility of coming off a week of using almost every muscle of my body. I feel like a champ.

Now I am just settling into relaxation mode. I don't have to work out today. I have a mud mask on my face and then I'm going to shower. I'm going to use a sugar scrub and shave my legs. Later I'll go get waxed and get a pedicure. I'm going to transition from my summer light creamy pink toes to a deep, dark blood red. It's that time of the year.

I'll probably nap. Then I probaly get up and sit outside on my terrace as dusk settles in and drink a glass of wine and smoke a few cigarettes. Some people will call me and I get dressed and go out to meet them.

I'll meet some really cool new people and probably meet a new guy I think is cute. I'll have a good time, beause as my new roommate told me today, when I was psyching her up to attend a wedding of a college friend as a single girl in her late 20's (as if that's such a horrible thing!), I could probably have fun alone in a cardboard box.

It's true. I had to laugh. I think pretty much everything is fun. In real life, when there isn't a keyboard in front of me to make me think, I'm just having a good time. Everything is a good time for me. Work is a good time. I crack jokes and make myself laugh.

I think spinning class at 6:15am is fun. I make them fun for my new roommate my making comments under my breath or making faces at her during 9 minutes climbs in Position 3.

I think the term Position 3 is fun. In college, when I lived off-campus, we had this futon we called Position 2. It was NEVER called a futon. It's name was Position 2. Since then, I forget futons are called futons, I just automaticaly call them Position 2. So Position 3 is a perfect transition for me. I rarely run into a Position 2 anymore - everyone I know has real furniture now - but now I have a Position 3.

Position 3: The Next Chapter. Maybe you'll read about that someday in the book.

Or maybe you'll read it here first. I hope that won't stop anyone from buying the book?

My mask is tighting. I like to let it get tight and then break out of it like the Incredible Hulk by contorting my face muscles.

It's fun, you should try it!

Fun Fun Fun 'till my Daddy took the T-bird awaaaaaaayyyyyy..."

I had a T-bird in college. No joke. If only I seen the parallel then.

1:54 p.m. - 2003-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com