graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We Will Rock You

Things are happening, people. Things are happening. For the last month or two I have been exploring the possibility of starting my own agency. It would be a blend of talent services: PR, marketing, imaging and management.

I've spoken with an attorney about start up needs and to a potential partner, as well as some contacts who would be able to refer clients. Things have been falling into place, except for that final piece - funding.

I was counseled to continue working on outside clients in my free time until I build up a roster of paying clients and that's what I've been doing, until today.

Today my potential partner and I went to lunch today and she announced that the funding is coming. It may not happen until March, but when it comes it will be enough for us to also develop the record label portion of the plan that was a year two idea. And I would be on payroll. So basically, she told me not to move anywhere. If I stay in NYC, the partnership is mine for the taking.

It's a big risk. Giving up a well paying, stable job with a delineated growth path and benefits. It's almost stupid of me.

I think I'm going to do it. I wanna Rock! Rock!

10:22 p.m. - 2003-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com