graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shake your money maker

This weekend was the last weekend at the shore. I rented a car to drive down and pack everything up. We moved all day Saturday and then went out for dinner.

I got this massive gust of second wind and went with it. It was Adios Touristos night at the bar, which upon closer examination, could be described as New Years Eve. Noisemakers and morrocas with streamers were handed out, a DJ was giving away T-shirts and I was singing Van Halen at the top of my lungs. I was so out of control playing air drums with my morrocos that the owner of the bar came over and hung out with us for a while to enjoy the show. Everyone was staring. I accidentally drummed the back of a guy in a black t-shirt during a Doors solo.

We left at last call and took our last bottle of wine with us. I was drinking from the bottle and passing it around in the taxi on the way home.

My three summer roommates and I went to our house for late night. We'd gotten complaints every few weeks throughout the summer for the noise. Now the town was dead, except for our street where many locals live.

It was our last night. I put on some Black Eyed Peas and I turned it UP. Loud. I never do that, I'm always the voice of reason. But I did it. And then I started a shaving scream fight, which evolved into a water fight. We were all soaked. Someone bite my boob in retaliation during the fight. I climbed into a moving box and danced around with it boxing in my torso. Someone pulled it up over my head and spun me around and then pulled it down to box in my legs.

It must have been interesting when the police showed up around 3:30am to check on a complaint about a "party" and found four adults ages 26, 30, 33 and 36 in various states of dress and undress, covered in green shaving cream and wearing wet white t-shirts.

The cop said, "Did everyone leave the party?" and we said, "No, there was no party. There were just 4 people here."

Today, demonized, I hid in shame in the house until my Dad walked over. He mentioned he'd heard there'd been some trouble the night before and asked what happened.

"The cops came," I said. "What were you doing?" he asked. "We came back from the bar and had the music too loud."

"Well, it was your last night," he said. I said, "Yes, but now I am afraid to go out and face the neighbors." "Ahhh screw them, " he said. "You'll never see them again."

It's all about the parents putting it into perspective. So we had a dance party at 3:30am on a Saturday night for our last night of the season. People need to lighten up.

When someone hands you some free moroccas with streamers, you've got to shake them. That's what I'm sayin'.

10:16 p.m. - 2003-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com