graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

9 Mile Skid on an 8 Mile Ride

My life is definitely weird right now. I've been getting a lot of increased attention from the opposite sex. Everywhere I turn. Last night my taxi driver asked me out. Last night I hung out with a new guy. Tonight at the bar we were standing in a group and I realized this other new guy was staring intensely at me while someone else was telling a story. It's really weird.

I am completely on top of my game at work. I am calling shots quickly and with confidence. I am counseling clients and managing their expectations. I am in control.

People in my local bar are gravitating to me. They sit with me and want to talk to me. One of the old men investment bankers lit up when I walked over and told that I was looking well and then he took me by surprise when I left and instead of just a hand shake up pulled me in and definitively kissed my cheek before I left.

Maybe it's the force of the hurricane, I just don't know.

I am thinking about hooking up with a guy I met last weekend. I think it's there for the taking. I'm not the kind of girl to just jump on what's easy, I'm a sucker for feelings. I have to feel it to go for it. And to feel it I need a smart man, intelligence over anything. This one is smart.

I hung out with my best guy friend tonight for the first time in weeks. He's tired, I can see it in his face. I feel badly for having abandoned him for so long. We are talking about going away to Mexico for two weeks over New Years. Doing nothing, just pulling chairs up to the water and sitting their all day with a good book. It sounds divine.

We are also going to quit smoking on October 1st. We'll see how that goes, but we are going to make a focused effort.

Life is good.

11:16 p.m. - 2003-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com