graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hit the Deck!

I may have reached an all-time low last night. I was home, reading a book, when suddenly I heard a loud explosion. I looked up and out my sliding door and saw flashes of white lights reflecting in the buildings across the street. Without thinking, I jumped down off my bed and laid down on the floor bracing for a bombing.

The explosions didn't stop, they kept sounding off for longer than a bomb or series of bombs would detonate, unless it was a fleet of air bombers. I realized this and stood up and looked out at the skyline and figured out that they were fireworks. The idiots celebrating the 150th anniversary of Central Park were setting off fireworks on a rainy night in September. Brilliant.

I'm tired. Work has been busy, my life is busy and living in this City sometimes puts me on edge. I love it, but it sometimes makes me crazy.

This is one of those times. Everything else is great. I have a whole new set of friends, which is exciting and I am learning tenfold at work in a new position. If I can just keep the momentum and my sanity, I think a diamond is going to develop in this mound of sand.

If only my make-believe castle doesn't wash away in the tide before then. Fingers crossed for a hurricane holiday! Yippeee!!!!!

10:14 p.m. - 2003-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com