graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We broke ground, tossed the dirt

I'm back from the dead, here. Coming back from vacation completely sucked. I know that isn't a very ladylike way to put it, but I'm not a lady.

In fact, a store refused to sell me cigarettes without ID over vacation. I was flabberghasted, "Buh...buh...I'm 30!" I said with my hands in the air and the owner said, "I need I.D." I had to go my brother's and ask him to buy my cigarettes. Is this what it's come to? I mean, really...

So I returned to work and my boss told me that my attitude sucks and that it's sucked for a while. I said, "But I was on vacation...what are you talking about, I just got back." After further questioning, it would seem that it was my boss' attitude that sucked because she'd been working her ass off bitterly while I was galavanting in the sun for 10 days. So I cheered her up. I'm just here to help.

Let's see, what else? On vacation I decided that I am lazy piece of crap and that needs to change. I need to go back to the gym instead of running outside because I don't push myself outside.

I need to stop hiding from life, start changing what I don't like about myself and seek out opportunities professionally. This means that I need to actively search for a new job that will make me more happy and I need to start to structure my book. All of the story lines are there on my old page; I need to weed through it and begin to organize.

And somewhere along the way I need to rediscover that spontaneous fun that I used detonate and let that guide me.

Of all that, I've gone back to the gym, lightened my disposition and revised my resume and sent it out.

It's a start.

In other news, I was approved and recieved a new credit card! This means that my credit history is starting to turn around. This is exciting news! I haven't been able to get a credit card in years. I plan on keeping it empty and rebuilding my credit.

So there it is! Just building my new home at Graceland...

10:17 p.m. - 2003-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com