graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brazil or Bust, Baby

I'm swept up in World Cup mania! As required, I'm cheering for the USA at the moment (READ: waiting for Ghana to wipe the field with their asses so I can cheer for a real winner, Brazil).

Yes, I have decided to align with Brazil for the following reasons:

- I've always wanted to go to Rio/Carnivale
- I love Brazil 66!
- Pele! He's the orginal, baby
- City of God; Come on! Did you see that film?! My GOD!!!!
- Bianca Jagger, of Brazilian descent, rode a white horse through Studio 54 while wearing Halston and the downpayment for a luxury car up her nose
- Brazilians are gorgeous (is that wrong?)
- They're winners and being a Philly fan, I don't know whar it feels like to root for a winning team.

GO BRAZIL!!!!!

10:03 p.m. - 2006-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com