graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maybe my jeans will fit again someday soon

I don't know if it's this diet or my body changing, but I'm losing weight from all over the place rather than just my face first. It's bizarre. I can see and feel subtle differences in other places and not a lot of difference in my face. I think I may have found the answer unique to my body.

I thought today that I might cheat on my diet, since it is the weekend but I had no desire to gorge on sugar or salt. I did, however, cheat a bit and bought seasoned grilled shrimp for lunch. They were dry seasoned, but they may have been coated in oil before grilling and I'm not using oil or butter or anything right now. I also bought grilled veggies that may have had oil on them. Couldn't tell. My last cheat was 3 teaspoons of lowfat rasp. sorbet. I had a sweet craving and the apple didn't cut it. That did it. I'm satisfied.

That's about it. I had my hair cut this weekend and took 3 or 4 inches off. It feels fantastic; I was just weighed down with hair before. I also dyed my hair red, and the underneath portion of the back is platinum. There are a few chucks of platinum underneath on the side and a few streaks of blonde on my bangs.

I'm in love with it. I was desperate for a change.

I've also come to the conclusion that my roommate is not having an illicit affair with my guy friend. I know this, because she having an affair with a married man she worked with. He's divorcing. Maybe he is divorced. Not sure. They are secretly dating - or maybe not so secretly now that he's separated and I think left her firm.

I knew something was going on.

Job interview next week. Desperately hoping this is the job for me.

Go Steelers.

11:40 p.m. - 2006-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com