graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I wanna be MIT smart

Here's what's new...

- I've started the Great Diet of 2006, which actually isn't a diet but rather a new way of eating. One that requires reading the label on everything. I'm working on eating less sugars and sodium. Both of which are in everything, so it's just a constant bitch of actually thinking about what I am eating. Every. stinking. ingredient. Which is probably how we should all be eating anyway. That, and putting whey protein on your cereal in the morning. Very important. What have I learned? That everything I thought was good for me to ingest (like that apple juice I might drink twice a day? not so good. lotta sugar.) It's only been 3 days, but I feel changes on my body. I realize that's a completely bizarre statement but I'm very in tune with changes in my body. In fact, I can pin down to within 10 minutes of when I am about to start menstruating each month.

Lotta information, I know.

- I desperately need a haircut and color. I can't even bare to look in the mirror most mornings. Right now I'm playing withmy ponytail and thinking, "what if I just cut the whle thing off?" ala Sixteen Candles.

- I've spent the week phoning friends I haven't been in touch with, such a great thing to do if you can just bite the bullet and make the call.

- My aunt has cancer and is coming to NYC for treatment. Doesn't sound life threatening. My officemate, on the other hand, is caring for her mom who's been fighting cancer and it just pains me to even ask how the woman is doing because it seems like everyday there's a new tumor somewhere. To make matters worse, she had to stop the chemo because she wasn't able to tough it out. It made her too sick. It's incredibly frustrating to hear stories like this, particularly when you are young and healthy and think, "Come on! Beat the shit of this! Fight harder!"

- I saw my roommate tonight. She pointed out that she hasn't seen me in a week and a half, until last night, when she was watching TV and happened to catch this TV show our friend produced and saw me on it. Classic. She sees me on TV before she sees me in our apartment. I'd like to say this is a first, but it's happened before. And that's even funnier. I had someone in my office call my desk to tell me they just saw me on TV. I usually am trying to get out of the frame, which makes these spottings even more hilarious. One time on Access Hollywood, they were interviewing a client of mine and I squatted down like I was taking a sh*t, jotting notes and thinking I was out of the frame, only to see later that for the first two questions you see me squatting at the feet of my celebrity and the show host.

That mistake never happened again.

That's about it. I've been obsessed with the story of Adrian Lamo lately. Anyone know this dude? Is his house arrest almost over?

Lamo and Tron. Those are my two obsessions. Clearly the government operatives killed Tron. That's pretty eff'ed. He was just manipulating phone cards for crying outloud.

I wish I were smart like that. I wanna go to M.I.T.

10:06 p.m. - 2006-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com