graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am living in the Twilight Zone

Here's where things went from scary and weird to bizarre.

Today things for my work project started to come together thanks to some amazing teamwork. And that rocked. I needed help desperately and it arrived.

I started to sort through this loan issue and I came to the conclusion that this debt is my own. My Dad is made an appoinment to travel to Harrisburg and meet with these people to sort it out, but like I told him, if they have to dock my pay to get this resolved then lets do it. It was my 100K education and I can pay this last debt if that's what it's going to take to put this behind me. I'm 31 years old and being a parent doesn't mean you sign on to pay 100K+ for your kid to go to college. I could have gone to a state school but I didn't. I went to the rich kids school and maybe if we had stayed rich it wouldn't be an issue but the root is that I wanted to go there and I wouldn't change a minute of it. Now I am 31 and that college made my life as great as it is and I can step up and pay for it. Even if it's going to take sacrifice and 10% of my take home pay to do it. I just want it behind me.

Here's where it gets bizarre. So the dude that I used to crush and we've had some recent bizarre incidences (the shirtless incident, him showing up at my apt. drunk and refusing to leave)since we've both become single again, is going away for a guy's weekend with my best guy friend.

I knew they had been hanging out occasionally at the end of the summer when they both broke up with their gf's, but going away together? Weird. I am their sole connection. It was thru hanging out with me that the crush met the guy friend. No other connection. Definitely, completely weird. And my best guy friend didn't even mention it to me, I found out from this old crush.

"So, you guys are going out now?" I asked. "I guess I've been replaced," I said. And he just kinda shrugged at me like I was the weird one for finding this strange. Just another keynote in my bizarre life. Bringing people together...

So, like, are they going to sit there and talk about me at some point this weekend? These two guys in my life, both of whom have complained (together and separately) that I don't communicate and won't open up to them, away for a guys weekend. I mean, it's kinda fucked up. I'm trying not to be paranoid about it, but it's weird to me all the same.

My mom, who doesn't know any of the drama that's going on, invited me to come home for the weekend because some relatives are flying in from Florida. Later when we spoke, I asked her where I would sleep with all these people in town and she said she hadn't thought about that, but she thought my Dad might be able to clear out some sleeping space in the storage room or that I can always sleep in the couch. Hahahaha. How great is that? I took a pass.

I'll tell you what, though. All of this makes life interesting. I certainly can't complain of boredom.

9:38 p.m. - 2004-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com