graceland's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Opening Doors

There has been a major reconcilation in my life. My feelings about it are complex. I feel like I'm personally in a better space than I was when we left off months ago, and to that end, I think it's safe to be friends again. On the other side, what happened was really scary. I had never been so intimate with anyone before and when he split, it was devastating. I don't want to ever feel like that again and I am wary of getting too close this time around. That said, our friendship is casual at the moment and I like that. I once said that having him as friend was like having a favorite pair of shoes, something special to slip into that makes you feel great. Beyond that, he's probably the the closest person to me outside of one or two girlfriends and it's good to have him back. I probably shouldn't trust him, but I do. I can't explain it. I just do.

Beyond that, not much to report this week. It's a short week and I don't feel like working much.

7:18 p.m. - 2004-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Sullivan40
CubicleGirl
Toastress
isingsolo


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com